Sunday, January 18, 2009

VSN Crush Challenges

Mini VSN Challenges - Crush & Flirtation
I love to participate in the VSN (Virtual Stamp Night) dates on SCS. Friday evening and all day Saturday I was having so much fun creating & stamping in my craft room, with only Diet Coke, Cool Ranch Doritoes and Almond M&M's to keep me company. The Crush challenges are posted at the top of every hour on Saturday between Noon EST (10am Phoenix) and 11pm EST (9pm Phoenix). Beginning on Friday evening at 7 pm EST (5pm Phoenix) they posted a "flirtation" challenge to get us warmed up for the challenges ahead. You have 45 minutes to create and complete your card/project, clean-up your area and be ready for the next challenge to be posted. You also upload your projects to your SCS gallery using keywords they provide with each challenge. If you don't get the uploading done within the hour, you can go back and upload your card at a later time.

So are you ready to see what all I made? Each challenge had a cute name along with a description of what the challenge is. There were 13 total challenges and I completed all of them except for the embossing challenge, which I have no products for. So here are the 12 projects!

Hope Chest - Make a treasure box or bag to hold all your VSN challenge cards



















I made a card tote which measures 6" wide x 2-1/2" deep x 4" high.
Stamps: Polka Dot Punches, Sweet Celebrations
Paper: Georgia Peach DSP, Whisper White, Regal Rose
Ink: Pretty in Pink
Access: Regal Rose 5/8" Grosgrain Ribbon, Pewter Brads, Dimensional Adhesive, Pretty in Pink Brad, Computer Generated Sentiment, Sticky Strip
Tools: Rounded Tab Punch, Big Shot & Pennant Die, 1-3/4" Circle Punch, 1/16" Hole Punch

Thanks for stopping by and have a creative day!
~Barbara

4 comments:

Anonymous said...

Can you do a video on how to make this hope chest? THanks I love the video on the top note purse you did and it was helpful. My son lives in Phoenix, and I am coming out in October this year and can't wait. My son is one of them UPS Brown people who drops off these lovely things to peoples houses. Barb-NY

kellygrl27 said...

I agree! That would be awesome if you did a tutorial on the hope chest. Love it!

Nancy Riley said...

WOW! Meeting all those challenges is quite impressive, Barbara! I love the little tote bag and all the fun card designs! GREAT JOB!

Renee said...

Hey Barbara - I am too new to stamping to be able to figure out how to make the tote - I am all for a video also! Renee